The Sun Came Shining Back! Who’s Talking of Weather? Not Me.

It’s been gloomy and not so good lately. The weather has thrown tantrums all over Mumbai. The wind apparently is on a Hawaiian vacation, the rain of course is engaged in dolling up herself and will take its sweet time to finally walk down the aisle and I don’t see that happening for the next two months. The clouds are drunk, yes, I’m pretty certain, they somehow aren’t qualifying in the gentlemen’s league this time around. I struggled to get some pictures of some of the most talked about monuments here, but just backslid at every attempt. My Nikon gave up. No light, no lens, no pictures, not too complicated, right? Where was the Sun?

I got my question answered when I opened my email (now is the part where I do justice to the title). A kind soul, had kept my share of sunshine safely with him. I had the biggest, the broadest smile on my face. The Sun after all popped out, I had been nominated for the blogger Sunshine Award, it’s true and so uncanny. I had to read the mail 5 times to believe it. And guess what? I AM nominated, can I be any happier? It was so overwhelming that I shed a tear or two and me being the only soul at home at that moment, I started swearing, yep, non stop for 2 minutes, I said it all and it all made sense and so f-f-f-f-funnily good. It’s not a Booker or a Pulitzer, but for me it means nothing less.

I couldn’t help but share this amazing news with all of you. It’s not about the weather as you now understand, really, who cares what the mercury is up to? It’s about this tiny little achievement, it’s about the effort, it’s about being recognized, it’s about all the hard work, it’s about the reassurance that I’m on the right track, it’s about the boost that every one needs, my food for soul, fulfillment, filling up the void and closing the eyes and walking with unbeatable self-belief. Feels good 🙂

I really don’t know if I’ll bag this as I’m not even two months old in the blogging world, but I can’t thank God enough for sprinkling some happiness over me. My friends who are motivating me constantly. The fellow bloggers who are being so gracious in teaching me new techniques and fundamentals of blogging every day (I’ve managed to annoy some), with a smile. My bundle of joy, my daughter and my loving husband for coping up with my weirdness. Many thanks to each one of you. Wait, did it sound like an acceptance speech? Hahaha! Again, who cares? Because I believe, something’s gotta give!

A heartfelt thanks to The Tales And The Travel Of The Tin Man for the nomination.

I love you all!

PS: I’m off to buy trainers as I’m participating in the Worldwide WordPress 5K run from Mumbai. Wanna join in? Yes you can. Check this out.

About Neha Mendiratta Khullar

Photographer learning photography. Age: 29 From Mumbai, India. Blogger. Gardener. Singer out-of-practice. Sketcher out-of-practice. Dancer never-out-of-practice. Overtly Optimistic. Passionate Creativity Lover. Irregular Chef. Excellent Host. Not Your ‘Best’ Friend. Quick Learner. Movie Buff. Mush Queen. Family Gal. Lazy Wife. Crazy Mommy. Highly Observant. Respect First, Age Later. Respect First, Love Later. Heart First, Head Later. Day Dreamer, NO, ‘A Dreamer’. Won’t follow your rules. Don’t follow mine. Oh! I have none. FREEDOM. Never Jealous. Not my Trait. Most Loyal. My Trait. Love Giving Surprises. As secured as one can be. Favorite Number: 9 Intuitive Like No Other. Can See Your soul. Opinionated. Mostly Silent but my Head is not. Mostly Detached. Hyperactive Head at Night. Swear by work ethics but with a pinch of fun. My best work comes at the last-minute. Loading….loading…loading…please look up after some time for more.
This entry was posted in Achievements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Sun Came Shining Back! Who’s Talking of Weather? Not Me.

  1. Indu Khullar says:

    Congratulations! Neha,
    Wish you all the Best.
    mama

  2. I am so happy you were pleased with the Sunshine Award. Keep on blogging, what you have to say is important and does make a difference. You well deserve the award! Much Love, The Tin Man

  3. vanika says:

    Woww..so so sooo happy for you..and very proud..will always be..with/ without the awards;)

  4. Farzana Karma says:

    WOW Congratulations Ex room mate!! After all my company does reap fruits!! hehehe!!

  5. Farzana Karma says:

    Sorry girl!! I meant yield fruits and not reap fruits!!

    • Roomie, what a pleasant surprise! Thank you for visiting. Fruits and you go a long way, I hope you remember 😉

      I’m glad you came and left a note, felt special. See you soon.

      Much Love,

      Neha

  6. Anita Sharma Bhatia says:

    OMG I am very happy for u.I feel so proud of u, infact little proud of myself that i was part of your life at one time. We shared some good times n tough ones too 🙂
    Everytime when i read your blog i try to remember our old golden days.Each time it leaves a smile on my face.I wish u all the best.God bless you .Keep smiling….

  7. Deepa M. Puri says:

    Very well written out… Keep it up! 🙂

  8. MegAM says:

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for you.You are always in our prayers.God bless you and all the best:)

  9. Congratulations! Feel very proud, All the best.

  10. Savita says:

    Read your thoughts several times and leave it unread all the time till today; not because I haven’t read it all but for the reason that its lovely to read it again.
    Let the Sun ‘Shine’ over your thoughts each day!
    God Bless – Savita

Leave a Reply

